New turn in Rajasthan’s war, BSP issued whip for voting against Congress

Jaipur: In a new twist to the political developments in Rajasthan, Bahujan Samaj Party issued a whip on Sunday to vote against the ruling party Congress during the power test in the assembly to six MLAs who left the party to join the Congress last year.

BSP general secretary Satish Chandra Mishra said in a statement, ‘All the six MLAs were issued by issuing separate notices informing that since the BSP is a recognized national party and all over the country, under para four of the Tenth Schedule of the Constitution There cannot be a merger at the state level without merging the party (BSP).

Satish Chandra Mishra said that if six MLAs are going to vote against the party whip, then they will be eligible for membership of the assembly.

He said, ‘It has been further stated in the notice that he is bound to follow the BSP’s whip and if he does not, he will be eligible to be disqualified from the membership of the Legislative Assembly.

Mishra said that the BSP will interfere with the pending petition for disqualification in the Rajasthan High Court or file a separate writ petition.

It is worth mentioning that in the 2018 elections, Sandeep Yadav, Wajib Ali, Deepchand Kheria, Lakhan Meena, Jogendra Awana and Rajendra Gudha reached the assembly after winning the BSP ticket.

He applied for merger as a group in the Congress on 16 September last year. The assembly speaker issued the order two days after the application and declared that these six MLAs should be treated as integral members of the Congress.

The merger strengthened the government of Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and the number of Congress members increased to 107 in the 200-member assembly.

Earlier, the BJP MLA had filed a petition in the Rajasthan High Court on Friday requesting the cancellation of the merger of six BSP MLAs into the Congress.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *